Day 26 – Hello Mr Genie

Bonjour,

So, today I was thinking about fantasy stuff and this came to my mind “What would be my three wishes if Genie appears without notice and asks me?” At first, I thought everything in a funny way like reveal the mystery of Bermuda triangle or keep me alive when I scuba dive in Mariana Trench. But really what will be my three wishes that I badly want to come true? Before talking about that, I mentioned that I am maintaining a bucket list for the things that I want to try. But those are really not counted as my three wishes. They were just some crazy desires of my brain (of course, I am not going to ignore them and try my best to fulfill them). But these three are special to me that I always wish to happen because Genie can do anything to make them come true, right! My wishes are –
To become a Master Pianist
Tie me to a Dolphin and explore the sea world
Turn me into a bird and allow me to fly wherever I want

Well, I have reasons for why only these. The first one is because, I LOVE piano and the beautiful music it produces. Whenever I listen to any piano music, I feel like they are talking to me. I know each and every musical instrument is unique and they communicate with us. But you know, I am particularly connected to this instrument. Whatever the genre might be, an acoustic piano music always makes me a bit emotional. Yes! you can see me become overwhelmed and sometimes feel on top of the world. Also, sometimes you can see tears in my eyes 😅.
The second one is because, I know it’s a bit silly but I always want to feel that adrenaline rush that dolphins feel everytime. You can suggest me to become a dolphin instead. But no! I want to experience that feel when I am a human being. We all know how they adore their existence (we know that not by reading their minds but through their actions). Also, when I was learning swimming I always enjoyed dolphin kick a lot.
Now, If anyone knows me so well, They can say how much I like to be a bird. You know, I don’t like when people keep birds in cages. I don’t know why we humans do that thing. Birds are always meant to fly and fly and fly… til the end of their lives. They are not meant for our enjoyment or as our so called pets. How hard it will be for them to be confined in those caged walls and looking at the sky and dreaming about – wish they could fly. This doesn’t mean to hurt anyone but I am just venting out my feelings on this. Well, after reading all this, I guess you can say how much I want to fly like a bird.

I know, all these are just my crazy dreams and are not going to happen in real life. But still I want to know this – What are your three wishes? Mention them in the comments. Thanks for reading guys. À demain!

Leave a comment